Skip to Content

The Cheesecake Factory Gluten Free Dairy Free Menu

Many would assume that The Cheesecake Factory has very limited options when it comes to dietary restrictions that include food allergies, wanting a gluten-free option, or needing food to be dairy free.

But despite that, there are quite a few options. We wanted to share with you The Cheesecake Factory gluten free dairy free menu just to show you that there are plenty of options to choose from.

There are many positive experiences from patrons wanting dairy-free and gluten free options and have had success with substituting and amending some of the ingredients so that some of The Cheesecake Factory menus can be reworked to suit.

We have looked at and highlighted some of the menu options that you might want to consider to help you make a more informed choice when heading to The Cheesecake Factory. 

Th Cheesecake Factory sign.

The Cheesecake Factory Dairy-Free and Gluten Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options

There is a diverse menu at The Cheesecake Factory. However, they don't always make it clear through ingredient labels and on the page menu exactly what is gluten-free and dairy free.

We have looked through each option to try and highlight what is gluten and dairy free as well as what could be changed to suit your needs. The gf options are usually highlighted on the official website. 


You can purchase dairy-free and gluten free options of The Cheesecake Factory bread in your local grocery stores but as far as menu items go, the table bread isn't suitable for dairy-free or gluten-free. You could always ask your server at your chosen restaurant to make sure. 

Small Plates & Snacks

  • Ahi Tartare (Hawaii only)(contains egg)
  • Asian Chicken Lettuce Wrap Tacos
  • Crispy Fish Mini Tacos (Marina Del Rey only) (contains egg)
  • Dynamite Shrimp (contains egg)
  • Korean Fried Cauliflower (ask for no ranch) 
  • Little House Salad

Side note: The Korean Fried Cauliflower uses dairy-free ingredients and when ordered without the ranch, which does contain dairy, makes it a great option to choose. 


  • Ahi Poke (Hawaii only) (contains egg)
  • Ahi Poke Nachos (contains egg)
  • Roadside Sliders
  • Spicy Tuna (contains egg)
  • Thai Lettuce Wraps with Grilled Avocado or Satay Chicken Strips

Side note: These are the only appetizers that are exclusively dairy free. Most, if not all, do contain gluten. Even with some of the other popular choices even asking without dips and sauces still won't make them completely dairy free. 

Server holding a tray of glasses.

Salads (Appetizer & Lunch sizes)

  • California Chopped Salad (contains egg; gluten-free)
  • Chinese Chicken Salad (contains egg)
  • Factory Chopped Salad (no cheese)
  • Greek Salad (no cheese, verify dairy-free vinaigrette)
  • Luau Salad (Hawaii only) (contains egg)
  • Santa Fe Salad (no cheese, verify dairy-free vinaigrette)
  • Seared Tuna Tataki Salad (Hawaii only)
  • Sheila’s Chicken and Avocado Salad
  • Skinnylicious Asian Chicken Salad (contains egg)
  • Small Green Salad (gluten-free)
  • Thai Chicken Salad
  • Tossed Green Salad (no croutons)
  • Tossed Green Salad –  Gluten Free version
  • Vegan Cobb Salad

Side note: Some of the dressings are not suitable for dairy free diets. Many of the salad dressing options use dairy, this includes Caesar, Cilantro, and all Ranch Dressings. 


  • Mexican Chicken and Vegetable Soup

Burgers & Sandwiches

  • BBQ Kalua Pork – Gluten Free version (Hawaii only) (contains egg)
  • Grilled Chicken and Avocado Club (no cheese) (contains egg)
  • Impossible Burger
  • Impossible Burger – Gluten Free version (contains egg)
  • Old-Fashioned Burger (sub dairy-free bun) (contains egg)
  • Old-Fashioned Burger – Gluten Free version (contains egg)
  • SkinnyLicious Hamburger (contains egg)
  • SkinnyLicious Impossible Burger (contains egg)
  • The Club Sandwich (contains egg)

Side note: You can't beat a good old-fashioned burger. Most locations will give you the option of a gluten-free bun for your burgers, and some will also use dairy-free and gluten-free bread for sandwiches. If it isn't specified as being gluten-free, you will need to ask to substitute the bread part for the gluten-free and dairy-free options. 

Chef passing salad plates to server.

Flatbread pizza

Unfortunately, all of the dough used for the flatbread pizzas menu options contain gluten or some cross-contamination with dairy products. 

Entrees / Specialties

  • Island Style Ahi Poke Bowl with Kale-Cashew Salad or White Rice (Hawaii only) (contains egg)
  • Korean Fried Chicken (contains egg)
  • Orange Chicken
  • Seared Ahi Tuna (contains egg)
  • Sesame Crusted Fresh Hawaiian Fish – Ahi, Mahi, or Salmon (Hawaii only) (contains egg)
  • Spicy Cashew Chicken
  • Tacos, Baja Chicken (no cheese, no cilantro lime sauce in rice)
  • Tacos, Grilled Fish (no cheese, no cilantro lime sauce in rice)
  • Tacos, Tempura Fish (no cheese, no cilantro lime sauce in rice)
  • Tacos, Steak (no cheese, no crispy onions, no cilantro lime sauce in rice)
  • Thai Glazed Salmon (Puerto Rico only)

Kids’ Menu

  • Kids’ Pasta with Marinara Sauce – Regular or Gluten-Free
  • Kids’ Roadside Sliders
  • Kids’ French Fries
  • Kids’ Fresh Fruit

Side Dishes

  • Black Beans (Puerto Rico only)
  • Broccoli (gluten-free) (contains egg)
  • French Fries (gluten-free)
  • Plantains (Puerto Rico only)
  • Rice and Beans (Puerto Rico only)
  • Steamed White Rice (Puerto Rico only)
  • Sweet Potato Fries (gluten-free)

Side note: Some of the other side dishes can be asked to be gluten and dairy free so it is always worth checking with the server. The ones above are dairy free with the specified ones also being gluten-free.


  • Shrimp with Angel Hair (no butter)

Side note: The marinara sauce (used on the Kids Marinara and the Shrimp pasta above) is made without milk, but all other Cheesecake Factory sauces are listed as containing some dairy products, including the Pasta Pomodoro sauce. If you just need your meal to be gluten-free then you can ask for gluten-free pasta. 

Servers talking to each other with menus.

Steaks & Chops (gluten-free)

  • Chargrilled Coulotte Steak
  • Grilled Pork Chop
  • Steak Diane
  • Grilled Rib-Eye Steak
  • Petite Filet
  • Filet Mignon

Side note: Many of these options contain dairy so you can ask for them to be omitted in terms of the sauces. However, these are all gluten-free options. 

Breakfast / Brunch Items

  • Bacon (gluten-free)
  • Bagel (contains egg)
  • Ham (gluten-free)
  • Sliced Tomatoes (gluten-free)
  • Sourdough Baguette
  • Wheat Baguette
  • White Toast

Side note: Be mindful that most of the breakfast and brunch items will contain dairy, and some will also not be suitable for a gluten-free diet. They do list plenty of allergen-safe toppings for things like omelets, but the omelets themselves contain dairy as they add milk and butter. You might be able to make special requests at your local restaurant for them to use dairy-free alternatives. 

Iced & Frozen Drinks

  • Frozen Iced Mango (gluten-free)
  • Peach Smoothie (gluten-free)
  • Strawberry Fruit Smoothie (gluten-free)
  • Tropical Smoothie (gluten-free)

Side note: Many of the delicious fruit drinks are dairy free making them great options if you are looking for a refreshing beverage. 

The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Menu Guide

The vegan menu has a lot of allergen information for you to take on when it comes to enjoying a dairy free option, and many of the vegan menu options are also gluten free. here is what you can expect as part of The Cheesecake Factory Vegan menu. 

Vegan Greens (Appetizers and Salads)

  • Little House Salad
  • Sheila’s Avocado Salad (no chicken, sub vegan dressing)
  • Skinnylicious Asian Lettuce Wrap Tacos with Grilled Avocado (no chicken)
  • Small Green Salad (gluten-free)
  • Thai Lettuce Wraps with Grilled Avocado (no chicken)
  • Thai Salad (no chicken)
  • Tossed Green Salad (no croutons)
  • Vegan Cobb Salad

Vegan Salad Dressings

  • Balsamic Vinaigrette
  • Chinese Plum Dressing
  • Shallot Vinaigrette
  • SkinnyLicious Mustard Vinaigrette
  • SkinnyLicious Sesame Soy Dressing
  • Spicy Peanut Vinaigrette
  • Thai Vinaigrette

Other Vegan Main Dishes

  • Evelyn’s Favorite Pasta (no cheese, sauce, or basil oil)
  • Impossible Burger
  • Kids’ Pasta with Marinara Sauce
  • SkinnyLicious Impossible Burger (no mayo)
  • Veggie Burger (no aioli, no cheese or sub vegan cheese, sub vegan bun) (contains egg)

Vegan Sides & Breads

  • Black Beans (Puerto Rico only)
  • French Fries (gluten-free)
  • Fresh Fruit
  • Plantains (Puerto Rico only)
  • Rice and Beans (Puerto Rico only)
  • Sliced Tomatoes (gluten-free)
  • Sourdough Baguette
  • Steamed White Rice (Puerto Rico only)
  • Sweet Potato Fries (gluten-free)
  • Wheat Baguette
  • White Toast

Vegan Specialty Drinks

  • Frozen Iced Mango (gluten-free)
  • Peach Smoothie (gluten-free)
  • Strawberry Fruit Smoothie (gluten-free)
  • Tropical Smoothie (gluten-free)
Circular Cheesecake Factory Sign.

You can also enjoy a delicious gluten-free delicious cheesecake when it comes to desserts and there are also some incredible gluten-free desserts to choose from. While the cheesecake itself does contain dairy products. 

I hope this helps you if you have celiac disease, need dairy free items from a menu, or are just concerned about the ingredients used. The Cheesecake Factory gluten-free menu along with dairy free and vegan options makes things far more easier to enjoy when heading to one of your favorite restaurants. 

Just a reminder to ALWAYS ask your server if things are safe for your needs and if they have any specific recommendations. Some locations will send out a manager to discuss your allergies and needs and I have even been sent out a chef who wanted to make sure they fully understood my needs to make sure we had a safe and YUMMY meal!

Share for others and save for later!