Skip to Content

Chick Fil A Gluten Free Breakfast Ideas


Is there such a thing as Chick Fil A Gluten Free Breakfast options? While millions of people around the world love their chicken sandwiches, it's important to know if those who have a gluten intolerance can actually enjoy the items on their breakfast menu. 

The good news is that we've put in all the hard work for you so that you don't have to worry about the risk of cross-contamination. Read more about this popular fast food restaurant and find out what you can eat there if you have gluten sensitivity or celiac disease. 

(Be sure to always verify with the Chick Fil A before ordering food. While we strive to provide accurate information, it's always best to verify and ask before assuming or eating.)

Chick Fil A Gluten free Breakfast

The great thing about eating at Chick Fil A is that there are gluten-free options for any time of the day. If you need a quick bite to eat for breakfast, you can stop there on your way to work and stick to your gluten-free diet easily. 

In fact, our research proved that they have a lot of gluten-free foods that take away the worry of food allergies! If you're ready to dive into the facts surrounding what menu items are gluten-free Chick-Fil A goodness, read on to find out! 

Are Chick-fil-A breakfast bowls gluten-free?

While not all of the food items on their breakfast menu are gluten-free, the breakfast bowls allow a bit of flexibility on the ingredients to help them become gluten-free.

In any of the bowls that have chicken, swap out the fried chicken portion and replace it with grilled chicken or grilled chicken nuggets.

Removing the chicken that is breaded takes away some of the worry about the bowl having gluten. Be sure to read the other ingredients in the bowl of your choice and remove any that might contain gluten. 

Does Chick-fil-A have gluten-free breakfast buns?

They do! The great part about their gluten-free buns is that they're packaged in another location and then shipped to the restaurant. This helps to alleviate the worry and risk of cross contamination. 

​Just be sure that you let the fast-food restaurant chain know that you need gluten free breads when ordering, so that they can prepare your order or gluten-free meal with ease. 

Does Chick-fil-A hash browns have wheat?

No! The hash browns are gluten-free! And not only that, but they're actually fried in their own separate fryer so that there isn't a worry for anyone with a gluten allergy.

(Fun side note - Their waffle potato fries are gluten free as well!) 

What is in the gluten free bread at Chick-fil-A?

Ordering and eating their gluten-free bun is a great option. Their buns are made with simple ingredients such as millet, quinoa, and other types of ancient grains. 

Is Chick-fil-A coffee gluten-free?

It is! (We told you that there were a number of gluten-free menu items that you can avoid when limiting your gluten intake!). If you pair a hot cup of coffee with a gluten-free breakfast bowl, it sounds like the perfect way to have a breakfast without worry. 

Is the Iced Coffee at Chick-fil-A gluten-free?

No, it's not. The iced coffee is actually one of the only drinks on their entire menu that isn't gluten-free. 

When does Chick Fil A stop serving breakfast? 

Most fast-food restaurants don't have breakfast options available during the day, and Chick Fil A is one of them. If you want to enjoy gluten-free living for breakfast, you'll want to be sure to dine in between the hours of 6:30 AM - 10:30 AM. (different locations may have different times so it doesn't hurt to verify) 

If you miss the time for breakfast, you should still be able to try their gluten free bun option with a grilled chicken sandwich and their waffles fries as a delicious lunch option. Chick Fil A has worked hard to create a gluten-free environment and seems to take extra care in offering food that tastes great without the worry of added gluten. 

Need more gluten free living tips? Check out what you can find at The Cheesecake factory that is gluten free!

Learn if white bread is gluten free or not.

See if Twix is gluten free or if it's not safe to enjoy.

Share for others and save for later!